Plan Your Visit

BlueGoldWeekend

Find what a college town looks like.

 

When you think about an idyllic college town, you’re thinking of Newark: The shops, cafes and restaurants on Main Street centered around the University of Delaware campus. Visit us and see for yourself what life at UD is like. Stroll the brick pathways of The Green with our student tour guides, visit our cutting-edge labs, see a residence hall and spend an afternoon taking in the town. 

 

Virtual tours and more

 

If you can’t make it to Delaware, or if you want to learn more about campus life and the student experience, visit our Explore UD From Anywhere site. There you’ll find a virtual tour of campus, a look inside our residence halls, videos about the opportunities in each of our colleges and student discussing their experience at UD.

 

BG_crop

Blue and Golden Open House

 

Join us for our Blue and Golden, the fall open house for the University of Delaware. Hear from faculty representing all 150+ majors, get a sense of life on campus from our students, chat with counselors about the admissions process, and speak to staff from study abroad, residence life, honors, and more. Choose from one of our three dates:

  • Saturday, October 9
  • Saturday, October 16
  • Saturday, November 13

Register for Blue and Golden

In-Person Campus Tours

Please check back in late August for additional tour opportunities for our fall 2021 semester.

Live Virtual Sessions

Blue Hen Ambassador Virtual Tour and Student Panel

In this one-hour session, current students will guide you around our campus through photos and stories, and answer questions about the University of Delaware student experience.

Sign Up

Transfer Virtual Information Session

Join us for a virtual information session on transferring to the University of Delaware. Hear from our counselors about how UD can prepare you to make your ideas a reality.

Sign Up

Virtual Admissions Information Sessions

Are you interested in learning more about the University of Delaware and our application process? Attend this one hour long session where you can get your questions answered and learn more directly from one of our admissions counselors.

Sign Up

Ask Your Counselor

Our Office of Admissions staff is pleased to offer you an opportunity to meet with us for a meeting. 

Meet Your Counselor

Academic Department Tours

Enhance Your Visit

student

Speak with staff and faculty in your major

 

While the information session and tour offered by admissions will give you an overall look at campus and the opportunities available to the Blue Hen community, many students will still have questions about their desired major. Some may want to speak to an academic advisor or faculty member. Others may be curious about labs and research areas. Contact the academic department below to find what opportunities they have to offer. 

Accounting Jeff Gillespie gillespj@udel.edu Please email
Actuarial Sciences Department of Mathematical Sciences math-undergrad-admin@udel.edu Please email
Africana Studies Drew Brown drew.brown@udel.edu 302-831-2897
Agriculture and Natural Resources No?l Hart Wolhar nwolhar@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Animal Biosciences No?l Hart Wolhar nwolhar@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Animal Science No?l Hart Wolhar nwolhar@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Anthropology Peter Benson pbenson@udel.edu Please email
Applied Molecular Biology and Biotechnology Medical and Molecular Sciences mms-dept@udel.edu Please email
Art and Design
Department of Art and Design artdepartment@udel.edu Please email
Art Conservation Susan Behrens behrens@udel.edu 302-831-8236
Art History Linda Magner lmagner@udel.edu 302-831-8416
Asian Studies Haihong Yang hyang@udel.edu
302-831-2580
Associate in Arts - Wilmington Associate in Arts Program associateinarts@udel.edu
Please email
Associate in Arts - Dover Associate in Arts Program
associateinarts@udel.edu
Please email
Associate in Arts - Georgetown Associate in Arts Program associateinarts@udel.edu
Please email
Astronomy Carlyn George-Roberts carlyna@udel.edu
302-831-2662
Biochemistry Susan Cheadle scheadle@udel.edu
302-831-1247
Biological Sciences Department of Biological Sciences
bio-questions@udel.edu Please email
Biomedical Engineering Nancy England nengland@udel.edu 302-831-2097
Black American Studies Carol Henderson ceh@english.udel.edu 302-831-2897
Business Analytics Mark Serva servam@udel.edu Please email
Business-Undeclared Julia Bayuk jbayuk@udel.edu Please email
Chemical Engineering   cbe-info@udel.edu Please email
Chemistry Susan Cheadle scheadle@udel.edu 302-831-1247
Civil Engineering Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering cee-info@udel.edu 302-831-2442
Cognitive Science Darrell Larsen dlarsen@udel.edu 302-831-6806
Communication Jeff Rybicki
jrybicki@udel.edu
Please email
Computer Engineering Debbie Nelson dnelson@udel.edu 302-831-3275
Computer Science Terry Harvey tharvey@udel.edu Please email
Construction Engineering and Management Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering cee-info@udel.edu 302-831-2442
Criminal Justice Deanna Nardi dgurcz@udel.edu 302-831-1236
Early Childhood Education Danielle Dolan hdfs-dept@udel.edu 302-831-6500
Earth Science Education Earth, Ocean, and Environment
ceoe-academics@udel.edu 302-831-2841
Economics Elizabeth Bayley ebayley@udel.edu Please email
Electrical Engineering Debbie Nelson dnelson@udel.edu 302-831-3275
Elementary Teacher Education Vickie Lucas vickie@udel.edu 302-831-8933
Energy & Environmental Policy Lado Kurdgelashvili ladokurd@udel.edu Please email
Engineering Undecided   eg-advisement@udel.edu Please email
English Miranda Wilson wilsonm@udel.edu Please email
Entrepreneurship Tricia Monnig tmonnig@udel.edu Please email
Environmental and Resource Economics No?l Hart Wolhar nwolhar@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Environmental Engineering Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering cee-info@udel.edu 302-831-2442
Environmental Science Earth, Ocean, and Environment
ceoe-academics@udel.edu 302-831-2841
Environmental Studies Earth, Ocean, and Environment ceoe-academics@udel.edu 302-831-2841
European Studies Daniel Kinderman kindermd@udel.edu 302-831-0686
Exercise Science Kinesiology & Applied Physiology kaap-undergradprograms@udel.edu Please email
Fashion Design and Product Innovation Cissy Kelly kellycj@udel.edu 302-831-8713
Fashion Merchandising and Management Cissy Kelly kellycj@udel.edu 302-831-8713
Finance/Financial Planning and Wealth Management Carrie Baldwin baldwinc@udel.edu Please email
Food & Agribusiness Marketing and Management No?l Hart Wolhar nwolhar@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Food Science No?l Hart Wolhar nwolhar@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Geography Earth, Ocean, and Environment
ceoe-academics@udel.edu 302-831-2841
Geography Education Earth, Ocean, and Environment ceoe-academics@udel.edu 302-831-2841
Geological Sciences Earth, Ocean, and Environment ceoe-academics@udel.edu 302-831-2841
Global Enterprise Management Jennifer Gregan greganj@udel.edu Please email
Health Behavior Science Behavioral Health and Nutrition
bhanadvising@udel.edu Please email
History Amy Dolbow adolbow@udel.edu Please email
History Education Hannah Kim and Barry Joyce hkim@udel.edu and bjoyce@udel.edu Please email
Hospitality Industry Studies Melissa Jones mgjones@udel.edu Please email
Hospitality Business Management Melissa Jones mgjones@udel.edu Please email
Human Physiology Kinesiology & Applied Physiology kaap-undergradprograms@udel.edu Please email
Human Relations Administration Danielle Dolan hdfs-dept@udel.edu 302-831-6500
Human Services Danielle Dolan hdfs-dept@udel.edu 302-831-6500
Information Systems Terry Harvey tharvey@udel.edu Please email
Insect Ecology and Conservation No?l Hart Wolhar nwolhar@udel.edu 302-831-2508
International Business Studies Jennifer Gregan greganj@udel.edu Please email
International Relations Barbara Ford barbford@udel.edu 302-831-2355
Landscape Architecture No?l Hart Wolhar nwolhar@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Language Education Basia Musik Moltchanov basia@udel.edu 302-831-3390
Languages, Literatures, and Cultures (all languages) Persephone Braham braham@udel.edu 302-831-2661
Latin American and Iberian Studies Persephone Braham braham@udel.edu
302-831-2661 
Legal Studies Barbara Ford legal-studies@udel.edu Please email
Linguistics Darrell Larsen dlarsen@udel.edu 302-831-6806 
Management Jennifer Gregan greganj@udel.edu Please email
Management Information Systems Mark Serva servam@udel.edu Please email
Marine Science Earth, Ocean, and Environment ceoe-academics@udel.edu 302-831-2841
Marketing Julia Bayuk jbayuk@udel.edu Please email
Materials Science and Engineering Sheldon Hewlett shewlett@udel.edu Please email
Mathematical Sciences Department of Mathematical Sciences math-undergrad-admin@udel.edu Please email
Mechanical Engineering   me-info@udel.edu 302-831-2421
Medical Diagnostics (incl. Pre-Physician Asst.) Medical and Molecular Sciences mms-dept@udel.edu Please email
Medical Scholars Program (premedical studies) David Barlow
barlow@udel.edu
302-831-4949
Medical Laboratory Sciences Medical and Molecular Sciences mms-dept@udel.edu Please email
Meteorology and Climatology Earth, Ocean, and Environment ceoe-academics@udel.edu 302-831-2841
Music Adrienne Harding musicadmissions@udel.edu Please email
Neuroscience Dr. Eric Roth eroth@udel.edu Please email
Nursing School of Nursing ud-nursing@udel.edu Please email
Nutrition Behavioral Health and Nutrition bhanadvising@udel.edu Please email
Nutrition and Dietetics Behavioral Health and Nutrition bhanadvising@udel.edu Please email
Nutrition and Medical Sciences Behavioral Health and Nutrition bhanadvising@udel.edu Please email
Occupational Therapy (Health Sciences) Dean's Office chs-advise@udel.edu Please email
Operations Management Jennifer Gregan greganj@udel.edu Please email
Organizational and Community Leadership Monica Esterling mae@udel.edu 302-831-8711
Pharmaceutical Science Department of Biological Sciences bio-questions@udel.edu Please email
Philosophy Joel Pust jpust@udel.edu 302-831-8208
Physics Carlyn George-Roberts carlyna@udel.edu 302-831-2662
Plant Science No?l Hart Wolhar nwolhar@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Political Science Barbara Ford barbford@udel.edu 302-831-2355
Pre-Veterinary Medicine No?l Hart Wolhar nwolhar@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Psychology Dr. Agnes Ly aly@udel.edu Please email
Public Policy Monica Esterling mae@udel.edu 302-831-8711
Social Studies Education Hannah Kim hkim@udel.edu Please email
Sociology Deanna Nardi dgurcz@udel.edu 302-831-1236
Sociology Education Deanna Nardi dgurcz@udel.edu 302-831-1236
Sport Management Cindy Walkusky cwalkusk@udel.edu Please email
Sports Health Kinesiology and Applied Physiology kaap-undergradprograms@udel.edu Please email
Statistics No?l Hart Wolhar nwolhar@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Sustainable Food Systems
No?l Hart Wolhar nwolhar@udel.edu 302-831-2508
University Studies-Undeclared Karen Seymour kseymour@udel.edu 302-831-4555
Wildlife Ecology and Conservation No?l Hart Wolhar nwolhar@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Women and Gender Studies Jennifer Naccarelli jnacc@udel.edu Please email

Make it Count

There’s lots to do on campus and off, so make the most of your trip. Get tickets to an athletic event. Experience the charms of Main Street. Check out the events happening around campus. Shop for UD-branded gear. And don’t forget, the state of Delaware might be small, but it packs a punch.

Athletics

Find out what our Fightin’ Blue Hens are all about. 

 

Get Tickets

Events Calendar

Theater, music, lectures, exhibitions, comedy. If you can think it, you can find it.

 

University Calendar

Explore Our Award-Winning Downtown

Explore Main Street’s shops and eateries. Then stop in at the UD Barnes & Noble Bookstore for your Fightin’ Blue Hen gear.

Downtown Newark

Delaware

Explore the First State! Its museums, parks, and beaches are just the tip of the iceberg.

 

Visit Delaware

 

Experience UD

Find out everything you need to know about travel, lodging, dining, and more.

 

Visit